Greek Giant

Good news on the Giants Minor Leagues front: Yesterday Rawlings awarded Casey Schmitt and Patrick Bailey with gold gloves for their defensive excellence:


Here is the full list of 2022 Minor League Gold Glove winners:

C: Patrick Bailey (SF No. 12), Eugene
1B: Joe Naranjo (CLE NR), Lake County
2B: Jesus Bastidas, (NYY NR), Somerset
SS: Carson Williams (TB No. 3/MLB No. 81), Charleston
3B: Casey Schmitt (SF No. 6), Eugene/Richmond/Sacramento
OF: Jackson Chourio (MIL No. 1/MLB No. 10), Carolina/Wisconsin/Biloxi
OF: Pete Crow-Armstrong (CHC No. 1/MLB No. 30), Myrtle Beach/South Bend
OF: Evan Carter (TEX No. 3/MLB No. 56), Hickory/Frisco
P: Reese Olson (DET No. 9), Erie