Greek Giant

Our very own Duane Kuiper won the 2020 California Sportscaster of the Year Award along with Ted Leitner, the play-by-play announcer of the Padres. The award for top sports writer in California went to Bill Plaschke of the LA Times.

In 2019 Dave Fleming won the award, handed out by the National Sports Media Association.

Here are some classic Kuiper and Krukow moments, courtesy of NBC Bay Area.

In other news, representatives from the Giants attended Corey Kluber’s showcase. One wonders why…

That’s all I have for today. Stay Safe everyone.